Heading to Big Bear

Standard

IMG_1395 (1)Well, I never thought it would get here, but I’m going to get my Stem Cell Transplant in a few days.  I get hospitalized at City of Hope on January 26, 2016.  Let’s be honest here, I’m scared about being hospitalized for nearly a month, then being in isolation.  And I’m really scared of the unknown.

So everyone is trying to keep me super busy until “The Big Day”.  Case in point, why not go to Big Bear for the weekend?  We were just there a few weeks ago and Jadyn loved learning to ski.  So here’s to a “chill” weekend of bonding time.

These past few months have been very difficult emotionally and physically.  I am now ready to get this Stem Cell Transplant behind me and move on with what is ahead.  So just wanted to give you a quick update.  Mark down your calendar:  Tuesday, January 26, 2016. Last words before departing up the mountain… thank goodness for Ativan.  If you’ve ever had to use it, you’ll know what I’m talking about.

11 thoughts on “Heading to Big Bear

  1. Pati Skinner

    Everyone knows you well!
    Wish we could go up to see you while you’re in the hospital but we understand about the GERMS and all.
    Ativan for EVERYONE!

    Love,

    Pati

    Like

  2. Christopher Walsh (No. 1 fan)

    Thanks for posting Deb, I was about to try and pry a post out of you. Just remember that just because it’s unknown to you, it’s not to the people who will be helping you get through this. Love you Levy! We’re all with you!

    Like

  3. Michael Douglis

    You may be in isolation for a bit, but you will never be alone!!! You family and friends all love you and will support you in any way you need!!! Just ask!!! Look forward to spending some time with you later in 2016!!!

    Like

  4. Ashley Robinson

    Deb, I was thinking about you tonight and wondering how you’ve been doing, and I found your blog. You’re honestly one of the strongest women I have ever known. Please know that my thoughts will be with you as you have your Stem Cell Transplant in a few days.

    Like

  5. Tami Steinkamp/Promotional Image

    Thank you so much for the update Deb; I had been thinking about you and your family during the holidays, hoping that you all had happy, healthy time together with no hospital visits! Please know that you, and your beautiful family, will be in my thoughts and prayers as you have your Stem Cell Transplant. *HUG*

    Like

  6. Clarice Balzer

    Hi Deb,

    We are thinking about you!! We send our thoughts and prayers to you. We love you and know you can and will Kick tail!! Big Hugs!! Al & Clarice

    Like

Leave a comment